Complete Count Committee

To prepare for the upcoming Census, the City Commission has appointed a 16-member Complete Count Committee to increase awareness and motivate residents to respond to the 2020 Census. The Census Committee consists of community members in government, business, education, religion, community-based organizations, and media to coordinate the 2020 Census count on April 1, 2020.

The committee has been working alongside the U.S Census Bureau since March 7, 2018. Their role is to plan and implement local outreach efforts to publicize the importance of the 2020 Census and have been developing a strategy to ensure that all residents are counted.



Complete Count Committee

Chairman: Victor Rodriguez
Vice Chair: Leslie Howland
Government: Steven Kotsatos, Olga Gabriel
Education: Mario Reyna
Faith-Based Organizations: Alex Gamboa, Mike Blum
Community-Based Organizations: Piedad Martinez, Nedra Kinerk
Media: Davis Rankin, Xochitl Mora
Business: Sonia Falcon, Ed Taylor, Rudy Molina
City Staff: Michelle Rivera, Kimberly Mendoza, Oscar Ortiz
U.S. Census Bureau: Ana Leonard, Partnership Coordinator; Albert Morales, Partnership Specialist; Jerome Garza, Assistant Regional Census Manager


* The Census is Confidential and Required by Law.
* All responses are confidential and protected under Title 13 of the U.S. Code and results from the census are reported in statistical format only.


311 N. 15th Street McAllen, TX 78501

Phone: (956) 681-1250 Fax (956) 681-1279

Planning Department Website